Department of Computer Science and Information Technology:

  • Year of establishment of the Computer Department: 1986
  • Establishment of Additional Branch
    Information Technology : 1998
    Post Graduate (CS) : 1999
    BCA : 2009
    B.Voc (Software Development/Printing Technology) : 2019
    Post Graduate (IT) : 2020

“Achieving excellence in Higher Education For Nation Building.”

‘Committed to Excellence in Higher Education to Empower Youth-with Modern Views, Foresight and Global Competency along with Social Commitment – for Nation Building.’


  • To impart quality based higher education
  • To develop responsible sensitive youth having social commitment
  • To broaden the vision of the youth
  • To promote research
  • To create human resources with modern views and foresight for nation building

List the different programmes

List the different programmes:

Sr. No. Programme Level of Study Student Strength
1 B.Sc. Computer Science UG 60
2 B.Sc. Information Technology UG 60
3 BCA UG 120
4 B.Voc. Software Development UG 30
5 B.Voc. Printing Technology UG 30
6 MSc. Computer Science PG 30
7 MSc. Information Technology PG 30

Teaching Staff

Sr. No. Name of Teacher Designation Qualification Year of Exp. View Profile
1 Prof. Dr. B. H. Barhate Vice-Prin.
H.O.D of Information Technology
CO-Ordinator For BCA
IQAC Coordinator
Nodal Officer For B.Voc. Courses
Mcs, MBA, Ph.D. 30
2 Prof. Dr. G. R. Wani H.O.D of Computer Science
CO-Ordinator For B.Voc. (Printing Technology)
Mcs, Ph.D. 30
3 Dr. Gauri M. Patil Assistant Professor
CO-Ordinator For Research Center
MSc, M.Phill, Ph.D. 25
4 Mr. Harshal V. Patil Assistant Professor
CO-Ordinator For B.Voc. (Software Development)
MCA, Pursing Ph.D. 16
5 Dr. Swati P. Phalak Assistant Professor MCA, Ph.D. 25 View Profile
6 Mrs. Poonam M. Mahajan Assistant Professor Msc, Pursing Ph.D. 14 View Profile